Powered by 100% agave

Legendario Domingo Espadin

Legendario Domingo Espadin is made in the village of San Luis del Rio, Oaxaca. It’s produced by Maestro Mezcalero Gregorio Velasco.

Rating: (11 reviews)
Brand:Legendario Domingo Mezcal
NOM:NOM-F369D
Mezcalero:Gregorio Velasco Luis
Maguey:Espadin
Agave:Angustifolia
Distillation:Copper
Style:Joven
State:Oaxaca
Town:San Luis del Rio
ABV: 48%
Website: http://domingomezcal.com/
About this mezcal

Legendario Domingo is made with agave Espadin. It has mature citrus aromas that mix nicely with the presence of sweet cooked agave. Those aromas are met with a fruity flavor derived from the tropical fruits of the region, which slowly soak into the agave as they age 8-10 years before maturity.

Legendario Domingo Mezcal

Legendario Domingo appears in the middle of festivity, color and celebrations of each of its places of origin. The Sundays (domingos) that are lived in a different way, as an opportunity for celebrating traditions, festivities and mixing reality with fantasy. The joy of each region makes an ordinary Sunday into a Legendary Sunday (Legendario Domingo). As of 2020, Legendario Domingo has three mezcals available for sale in the US and Mexico from three popular mezcal regions: Oaxaca, Michoacán, and Guerrero.

11 reviews

4.23 out of 5


Zack Klamn

Zack Klamn

6 reviews
Rated 3.5 out of 5 stars6 days ago

LDMEX-26
Nose: Medium smoke – not too sweet. Got some rosewater in there.

Taste: Initial citrus – more orange rind than sweet (sweetness hit light and faded fast). Medium smoke just like on the nose. Long burn – not a cheap alcohol burn but it let’s you know it’s there. Aftertaste is a tad grassy. On my second pull got a good bit of sweetness which was awesome. Solid espadin for the price.

Paloma_GB

Paloma_GB

2 reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 stars3 weeks ago

My favorite mezcal. Its fresh scent fits perfectly with its sweet flavor. This is perfect when you are looking to get something light and it goes great with citrus cocktails.

Andy

Andy

38 reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 stars3 weeks ago

Light with fruit on the nose.
Sweetness with orange peel, agave and light eartiness on the palate. Not a lot of smoke.
Nice warming finish.
Very pleasant. This is a solid Espadin mezcal at a good price.

BesoMezcal

BesoMezcal

21 reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 stars1 month ago

My favorite budget Espadin – distinct agave and tropical notes – this mezcal always makes me feel like its summertime and it has a great nose also. Usually hovers around $40-50 and the high proof hits but doesn’t knock you over.

El-Dawg

El-Dawg

57 reviews
Rated 3 out of 5 stars3 months ago

Sweet with tropical notes as others have pointed out, with the best part being that it seems to carry a distinguished orange peel smell. Taste is a bit too much ethanol and the finish is a tad harsh. Very different then the other L.D. Michocan mezcal, and more complex (surprising to me considering the price difference between the two). This one to me seems more of a fit for cocktails vs a copita.

Jdouglass

Jdouglass

7 reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 stars7 months ago

LDMEX-17. Delightful, and a great value IMO. Lots of ripe pineapple and earth notes with just a hint of smoke and a complete lack of any resinous flavors from the pit. At 48% those flavors are tight and bright and come across really well. Great as a nipper and great in a cocktail when you don’t want to use the usual suspects that are aimed for a bar’s rail. This one will be in my regular rotation.

Gregg T&T

Gregg T&T

62 reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 stars7 months ago

Medium to high roast, pineapple and tropical fruit. Palate is citrus-orange peel with that espadin profile and slightly earthy. Balanced finish with enjoyable heat. Solid value proposition.

Rakhal

Rakhal

198 reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 stars7 months ago

Lot: FSK 09X.01 Surprisingly good, especially for the price! When I first opened it the smell was pure nail polish remover, but within a few minutes it mellowed out to a nice subtle fruity aroma. The taste was orange creamsicle, lemon peel, spearmint lifesavers, rosewater, and cinnamon sticks. A really nice Espadin!

Jebus.NG

Jebus.NG

1 review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars1 year ago

this one is in my top 3 mezcals ever, easy to deal with to be a espadín, taste like an old school, plus the price is really good

GreenspointTexas

GreenspointTexas

211 reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 stars2 years ago

Very good for an espadin and for the price

gb.isaac

gb.isaac

1 review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars2 years ago

First one I tried and probably the best to start with, this espadín is quite different from the variety I’ve been trying over the years, what sets it apart is the earthy yet fresh taste, not as smokey as you would’ve imagined, legendario domingo is coming strong and straight to the palate on this one.

Review this bottle

Login or create an account to add your tasting notes

Back to top